Three LSU Football Players Finalists For College Football Awards

Wide receiver Ja'Marr Chase #1 of the LSU Tigers reacts after a touchdown against the Utah State Aggies at Tiger Stadium on October 05, 2019 in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. (Photo by Chris Graythen/Getty Images)

Three LSU players will be at the College Football Awards next month as finalists for several major individual accolades.

The nationally televised awards show will take place on December 12th in Atlanta, with Joe Burrow, Grant Delpit, and Ja'Marr Chase all hoping to pick up some hardware for their trophy cases.

Burrow is up for the Maxwell and the Davey O'Brien awards, while Chase is a finalist for the Fred Biletnikoff Award, and Delpit is up for the Jim Thorpe Award.

Copyright © 2019 TTWN Media Networks LLC

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content

News Talk 99.5 WRNO · The News and Talk of New Orleans
Listen Now on iHeartRadio