FOX 8: The Latest Wednesday Closures

Closed on Blackboard Getty RF

(FOX 8/WVUE) The anticipated winter weather moving across our area has prompted officials to announce school closures for Wednesday:

  • New Orleans Job Corps Center
  • Orleans Parish School Board Schools and Recovery School District Schools 
  • Algiers Charter Schools (Landry-Walker High School, McDonogh #32 Charter School, Martin Behrman Charter School, Eisenhower Academy, Fischer Academy)
  • InspireNOLA campuses (Edna Karr High School, McMain Secondary School, Alice Harte Charter School, 42 Charter School and Andrew Wilson Charter School) 
  • All KIPP Schools
  • New Orleans Military and Maritime Academy 
  • St. Tammany Parish School District
  • St. John Parish Public School District
  • Lafourche Parish School District
  • Washington Parish School District
  • Tangipahoa Parish School District
  • Plaquemines Parish School District
  • St. James Parish School District
  • St. Charles Parish School District
  • Diocese of Houma-Thibodaux
  • Northshore Technical Community College campuses
  • Terrebonne Parish School District
  • Northshore Charter Schools
  • Southern University at New Orleans
  • The Jefferson Parish Public School District
  • Pierre A. Capdau at Avery Alexander, Medard H. Nelson and Lake Area New Tech Early College High School 
  • LSU Health New Orleans campuses
  • Lake Castle Slidell private school
  • All Catholic schools in Orleans Parish, Washington Parish, St. Tammany Parish, Jefferson Parish, St. Bernard Parish, St. Charles Parish, St. John the Baptist Parish
  • John Curtis Christian School
  • Concordia Lutheran School 
  • Lake Castle in New Orleans East
  • Lynn Oaks Private School
  • St. Bernard Parish School District
  • Southern University at New Orleans (SUNO)
  • Blue Cliff College - Metairie Campus
  • St. Martin's Episcopal School 
  • Robert Russa Moton Charter School 
  • Pearl River County Schools
  • All Einstein Charter School campuses (Village de l'Est campus on 5100 Cannes St, Einstein Charter Middle & High School campus on 5316 Michoud Blvd, and Sherwood Forest campus on 4801 Maid Marion)
  • Jefferson RISE Charter School 
  • Ben Franklin High School 
  • ENCORE Academy (Orleans Parish)
  • International School of Louisiana
  • Young Audiences Charter School 
  • University of New Orleans
  • Riverside Academy in Reserve
  • Louise S. McGehee School and Little Gate 
  • St. George's Episcopal School 
  • Cohen College Prep, Crocker College Prep, and Sylvanie Williams College Prep
  • Kehoe-France School in Metairie
  • Delgado Community College
  • LSU
  • Choice Foundation Schools, Esperanza Charter School and Lafayette Academy Charter School
  • All Collegiate Academy Schools (Abramson Sci Academy, Livingston Collegiate Academy, George Washington Carver)
  • Loyola University - New Orleans
  • New Orleans Job Corps Center
  • Sophie B. Wright High School 

Photo: Getty Images

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content