Louisiana Remains As New York Removes Five States From Travel Advisory List

(Getty Images)

Louisiana is being left on an updated travel advisory list issued by the state of New York against areas with spikes in COVID-19.

New York Governor Andrew Cuomo announced yesterday that five states were being removed and two were being added to the list, which requires travelers to quarantine for 14 days before entering the state.

New York removed Ohio, Washington, Alaska, New Mexico, and Rhode Island from the list while adding Hawaii and South Dakota to bring the current total to 33 states.

Louisiana remains on the list, which is based on a 7-day rolling average of positive cases above 10% per 100,000 residents.

Copyright © 2020 TTWN Media Networks Inc.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content